The Deafening Sound Of Absolutely Nothing (LP)

Profane Existence - 12 €

Silence are a highly active post-punk/peace-punk band from Pittsburgh, PA. “The Deafening Sound of Absolutely Nothing” strives (and succeeds) to achieve the perfect mix of between peace and post punk. By taking influences from The Mob, Bauhaus, Zounds, Killing Joke, Amebix, Crass, Conflict, Internal Autonomy and Joy Division SILENCE have created what can only be described a brilliant debut LP. At one moment this record is dark, heavy, and atmospheric and then the next moment it makes you want to dance and sing along. Lyrically SILENCE are much closer to the anarcho side of the previously listed influences. Lyrics focus on a variety of topics but often have a strong focus on the way punk and activist communities deal with political struggle in our current political climate. “The Deafening Sound of Absolutely Nothing” comes with a 16 page magazine size zine containing lyrics, personal writings and song explanations. Designed, printed and assembled by the band themselves in true D.I.Y. fashion.
Package includes.
-LP Pressed on 150 gram vinyl
-Gatefold Jacket designed by Stiv art. Printed on Matte UV coated 20 point recycled board with soy based inks.
-Fold out lyric sheet with artwork by Daniel Lerner and Timothy Tanker.
-Large 24 x 17 inch poster